A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Ahmed Badran

Fellow, Broad Institute

Advisor(s): David Liu
Dissertation Title: Advances in Phage-Assisted Continuous Evolution and Application to Overcoming Bioinsecticide Resistance

Hwan Bae

Email: hwan_bae@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): Justin Kim
Year: 2016

Craig Braun

Postdoc, Harvard Medical School

Advisor: Loren Walensky

Dissertation Title: Structural Characterization of BCL-2 Family Interactions Using Photoreactive Stapled Peptides and Mass Spectrometry

Alexandra Cantley

Vertex Fellow, Vertex Pharmaceuticals

Advisor(s): Jon Clardy
Dissertation Title: Uncovering Bacterial Metabolites Involved in Eukaryotic Development

Jacob Carlson

Postdoc, UCSF

Advisor: David Liu

Dissertation Title: Continuous Directed Evolution of Enzymes with Novel Substrate Specificity

Alix Chan

Email: alixchan@fas.harvard.edu

Advisor(s): David Liu
Year: 2012

Charlene Chan

Email: charlenechan@fas.harvard.edu

Advisor: Vlad Denic
Year: 2012

Grace Chen

Postdoc, Stanford University

Advisor: David Liu

Dissertation Title: The Discovery and Characterization of NAD-Linked RNA

Jonathan Chen

Email: jonathanchen@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): David Liu
Year: 2015

Peter Chen

Email: pjchen@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: TBD

Year: 2017

Sixun Chen

Research Fellow, Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine

Advisor(s): Stuart Schreiber
Dissertation Title: The Study of NSD2 Biochemical and Biological Activity Through Small-Molecule Profiling of Cell Lines

Amanda Clark

Email: amandaclark@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): Nathalie Agar
Year: 2015

Daniel Cohen

Email: danielthomascohen@fas.harvard.edu

Advisor: Loren Walensky
Year: 2013

James Cronican

Engagement Manager, McKinsey & Company

Advisor: David Liu

Dissertation Title: Macromolecule Delivery into Mammalian Cells Using Supercharged Proteins.

Kevin Davis

Advisor(s): David Liu
Dissertation Title: Directed Evolution and Engineering of CRISPR-Associated Nucleases

Laura Doherty

Email: ldoherty@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): Sara Buhrlage & Peter Sorger
Year: 2015

Drew Drabek

Email: adrabek@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: Steve Blacklow

Year: 2014

Lola Fagbami

Email: fagbami@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: Ralph Mazitschek/Dyann Wirth

Year: 2014

Linlin Fan

Email: linlinfan@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: Linlin Fan

Year: 2014

Samouil Farhi

Email: sfarhi@fas.harvard.edu

Advisor: Adam Cohen
Year: 2012

 

Alexander Federation

Postdoc, University of Washington

Advisor(s): James Bradner
Dissertation Title: The Development of Chemical and Computational Tools to Study Transcriptional Regulation in Cancer.

George Fei

Email: fei@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: TBD

Year: 2017

Lisa Freinkman

Postdoc, Whitehead Institute

Advisor: Dan Kahne

Dissertation Title: Assembly and Regulation of the lipopolysacchraide Transporter

Eric Fujimura

Email: efujimura@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: Steve Elledge

Year: 2014

Emily Gaudiano

Email: egaudiano@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): Arlene Sharp
Year: 2016

Alexander George

Senior Analyst, Health Advances

Advisor(s): Daniel Kahne
Dissertation Title: Biophysical Studies of the Lpt Pathway

Miriam Ginzberg

Postdoc, Weizmann Institute

Advisor(s): Marc Kirschner
Dissertation Title: Size Control and Uniformity in Animal Cells.

Ilana Goldowitz

Founder, CropImmune

Advisor(s): Matthias Marti
Dissertation Title: Plasmodium’s Crossroads: Deciphering the Molecular Pathway That Leads to Malaria Transmission.

Patrice Groomes

Email: patrice_groomes@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): Priscilla Yang
Year: 2016

Edward Harvey

Email: eharvey@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: Loren Walensky

Year: 2014

Zachary Hauseman

Email: hauseman@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: Loren Walensky

Year: 2014

Anthony Hesser

Email: hesser@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): Suzanne Walker
Year: 2015

Marie Hollenhorst

Clinical Fellow in Medicine, Brigham and Women's Hospital

Advisor: Chris Walsh

Dissertation Title: Biosynthesis and Bioloigcal Activity of the Dapdiamide Antibiotics.

Naftali Horwitz

Email: nhorwitz@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): Amy Wagers
Year: 2016

Hai-Tsang "Hubert" Huang

Advisor: Nathanael Gray

Dissertation Title: Exploring Novel Kinase Targets and Novel Pharmacology for Cancer Therapeutics

Tony Huang

Email: tony_huang@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): David Liu
Year: 2016

Yue (Yolanda) Huang

Email: yuehuang@fas.harvard.edu

Advisor: Emily Balskus
Year: 2013

Alexa Jackson

Email: kathrynalexajackson@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): Ralph Mazitschek
Year: 2015

Cindy Jao

Scientist, Boston Biomedical Inc.

Advisor: Adrian Salic

Dissertation Title: Bioorthogonal Strategies to Image Nucleic Acids, Phospholipids and Sterols in Cells

Liv Johannessen

Scientist, Syros Pharmaceuticals

Advisor: Nathanael Gray
Dissertation Title: Drugging Transcription: Exploring Roles of CDK8 from Cancer to Immunity

Douglas Kenny

Email: dkenny@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: Emily Balskus/Ramnik Xavier

Year: 2014

Luke Koblan

Email: lkoblan@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): David Liu
Year: 2015

Renee Kontik

Associate Principal Scientist, Merck

Advisor: Jon Clardy

Dissertation Title: Isolation and Characterization of Small Molecules Mediating Microbial Symbioses

Nitzan Koppel

Email: nitzankoppel@fas.harvard.edu

Advisor: Emily Balskus
Year: 2012
 

Duncan Kountz

Email: djkountz@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: TBD

Year: 2017

Gavin Kuziel

Email: gkuziel@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: TBD

Year: 2017

Marc Lajoie

Senior Research Fellow, University of Washington

Advisor(s): George Church
Dissertation Title: Genome Engineering Technologies to Change the Genetic Code

Samuel Levi

Email: slevi@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: Eric Jacobsen

Year: 2014

Zebulon Levine

Email: zebulonlevine@fas.harvard.edu

Advisor: Suzanne Walker
Year: 2013

Haoxin Li

Email: haoxinli@fas.harvard.edu

Advisor: Levi Garraway
Year: 2013

Pulin Li

Postdoc, California Institute of Technology

Advisor: Len Zon

Dissertation Title: Chemical Genetics of Hematopoietic Stem Cells Transplantation

Changchang Liu

Email: cliu03@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): Peter Sorger
Year: 2015

Alvin Lu

Associate Scientist, Ribon Therapeutics

Advisor: Hao Wu
Dissertation Title: Assembly and Regulation of the Inflammasome Governed by a Unified Polymerization Mechanism

Nicholas Lue

Email: nlue@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: TBD

Year: 2017

Sarah Mahlstedt

Director of Peritoneal Dialysis, DaVita Healthcare

Advisor: Chris T. Walsh

Dissertation Title: Novel Routing of Prephanate to Natural Products

Sandhya Manohar

Email: smanohar@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): Randy King
Year: 2015

Leigh Matano

Advisor: Suzanne Walker
Dissertation Title: Accelerating the Discovery of Antibacterial Compounds to Validate Drug Targets and Probe Cell Physiology of Staphylococcus aureus

Erin May

Technology Specialist, Clark+Elbing

Advisor(s): Gregory Verdine
Dissertation Title: Lessons from Cyclosporine A: Structural Determinants of Conformation-Switching and Passive Membrane Penetration.

Mary May

Email: mmay@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): Dan Kahne
Year: 2015

Matthew McBride

Email: mmcbride@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: Cigall Kadoch

Year: 2014

Lynn McGregor

Investigator, Novartis

Advisor(s): David Liu
Dissertation Title: Methods for the Identification of Ligand-Target Pairs from Combined Libraries of Targets and Ligands

Michael McKeown

Scientist at Syros Pharmaceuticals

Advisor(s): James Bradner
Dissertation Title: Chemical Probes and the Exploration of Bromodomains in Cancer Biology

Bennett Meier

Email: bmeier@fas.harvard.edu

Advisor: Stuart Schreiber
Year: 2012

Nienke Moret

Email: nienke_moret@hms.harvard.edu

Advisor: Peter Sorger / Christoph Benoist
Year: 2013

Joshua Mosberg

Healthcare Investor at Surveyor Capital

Advisor: George Church

Dissertation Title: Studying and Improving Lambad Red Recombination for Genome Engineering in escherichia coli

Jacob Muscato

Email: jmuscato@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): Suzanne Walker
Year: 2016

Phuong Anh Nguyen

Postdoc, Amgen

Advisor(s): Timothy Mitchison
Dissertation Title: Spatial Organizing Principles of Cytokinesis Signaling.

Theresa Oei

Email: theresaoei@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: TBD

Year: 2017

Marina Orman

Email: orman@fas.harvard.edu

Advisor: Emily Balskus
Year: 2013

Jordan Otto

Email: jordanotto@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): Cigall Kadoch
Year: 2015

Tristan Owens

Email: towens@fas.harvard.edu

Advisor: Dan Kahne
Year: 2012

Jae Ho Paek

Email: jpaek@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): Andrew Kruse
Year: 2015

Joshiawa Paulk

Research Investigator II, Novartis

Advisor(s): Stuart Schreiber
Dissertation Title: Modulators of Cellular and Biochemical PRC2 Activity
 

Sun Peck

Postdoc, University of Pennsylvania

Advisor: David Liu

Dissertation Title: Directed Evolution of Inteins and Protein-protein Interfaces

Javier Pineda

Email: jpineda01@fas.harvard.edu

Advisor: Tim Mitchison
Year: 2013

Sarah Potter

Email: scpotter@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: TBD

Year: 2017

Chelsea Powell

Email: cpowell@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: Nathanael Gray

Year: 2014

Steven Poynter

Email: spoynter@fas.harvard.edu

Advisor: Stuart Schreiber
Year: 2012

Yuan Qiao

Scientist, MERL, A*Star Singapore

Advisor(s): Daniel Kahne & Suzanne Walker
Dissertation Title: Reconstitution of the Final Step of Peptidoglycan Assembly in Staphylococcus aureus

Elizabeth Ransey

Postdoc, Duke

Advisor: Piotr Sliz
Dissertation Title: Mechanistic and Functional Studies of RNA Processing Pathway Components

David Remillard

Email: davidremillard@fas.harvard.edu

Advisor: James Bradner
Year: 2013

Timothy Roth

Email: troth@fas.harvard.edu

Advisor: David Liu
Year: 2012

 

John SantaMaria

Research Scientist, Nference

Advisor(s): Suzanne Walker
Dissertation Title: Investigating Synthetic Lethal Interactions with the Wall Teichoic Acid Pathway of Staphylococcus aureus

Marina Santiago

Research Scientist, Finch Therapeutics

Advisor(s): Suzanne Walker
Dissertation Title: New Genomics Tools and Strategies for Studying Antibiotics and Antibiotic-resistance in Staphylococcus aureus

Nathan Schauer

Email: schauer@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: Sara Buhrlage

Year: 2014

Katharin Shaw

Advisor(s): James Bradner
Dissertation Title: Chemical Biology Platform to Develop Small Molecule Probes for Bromodomains

Angela She

Consultant, VL45 Inc

Advisor: Stephen Haggarty

Dissertation Title: Chemical Neurobiology of Progranulin-Deficient Frontotemporal Dementia

Andrew Shumaker

Email: ashumaker@fas.harvard.edu

Advisor: Pamela Silver
Year: 2013

Kenneth Skinner

Advisor(s): Rachelle Gaudet
Dissertation Title: Identifying Druggable Sites in the Pain-sensing TRPA1 Ion Channel

Jonnell Small

Email: jcsmall@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): Amit Choudhary
Year: 2016

Matthew Sonnett

Email: sonnett@fas.harvard.edu

Advisor:  Tim Mitchison
Year: 2013

Pia Sorensen

Preceptor in Science and Cooking, Harvard University

Advisor: Ulrike Eggert

Dissertation Title: Understanding the Mechanism of Cucurbitacin

Emma Spady

Email: spady@fas.harvard.edu

Advisor: Pamela Silver
Year: 2013

Jessica Spinelli

Email: jessicaspinelli@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: Marcia Haigis

Year: 2014

Roodolph St. Pierre

Email:rstpierre@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: Cigall Kadoch

Year: 2014

Alison Stewart

Consultant, Health Advances

Advisor: Stuart Schreiber

Dissertation Title: Small Molecule Screening of the Hematopoietic Stem Cell Bone Marrow Niche

Laura Stone

Test Engineer, Ginkgo Bioworks

Advisor(s): Roy Kishony
Dissertation Title: Drugs That Thwart Antibiotic Resistance

Laura Strittmatter

Senior Associate at MP Healthcare Venture Management

Advisor(s): Vamsi Mootha
Dissertation Title: Linking Human Genetic Variation to Mitochondrial Metabolism

Katherine Susa

Email: ksusa@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): Steve Blacklow and Andrew Kruse
Year: 2016

Justin Tan

Postdoc, Boston Children's Hospital

Advisor(s): Len Zon
Dissertation Title: The Role of HEXIM1 in the Transcriptional Regulation of Neural Crest Differentiation and Melanoma

Zhi Wei Tan

Email: ztan@fas.harvard.edu

Advisor: Suzanne Walker
Year: 2013

Lisa Toerk

Email: lisatoerk@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): Dan Kahne
Year: 2015

Blake Tye

Email: btye@fas.harvard.edu

Advisor: L. Stirling Churchman
Year: 2013

Mark Tye

Email: mark_tye@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): Ralph Mazitschek
Year: 2016

Alfredo Valencia

Email: avalencia@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: Cigall Kadoch

Year: 2014

Anthony Varca

Email: avarca@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): Sara Buhrlage
Year: 2016

Jose Velilla

Email: josevelilla@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): Rachelle Gaudet
Year: 2016

Ruiqi Wang

Assistant Director, Ntuitive Pt Ltd, Singapore

Advisor: Thomas Walz

Dissertation Title: Monolayer Purification and Affinity Grid for Single-Particle Electron Microscopy

Samantha Wellington

Postdoc, Univ. of Washington

Advisor: Deb Hung
Dissertation Title: Identifying New Probes of Essential Targets in Mycobacterium tuberculosis

Hojong Yoon

Email: hojong_yoon@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): Eric Fischer and Nathanael Gray
Year: 2016

Inchul You

Email: youi@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: TBD

Year: 2017

Bohan Zhang

Email: bohan_zhang@g.harvard.edu
Advisor(s): Vadim Gladyshev
Year: 2016

Jing Zhang

Research Fellow, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Advisor: Tom Roberts

Dissertation Title: CRKL is an important regulator of PI3K signaling in PTEN-deficient tumors.

Erica Zheng

Email: ezheng@g.harvard.edu

Advisor: TBD

Year: 2017